Motor Breakdown Cover Header

Breakdown Cover Reviews

Genuine reviews of our breakdown cover service from verified customers

Our customer reviews

Here you will find reviews and comments on our breakdown cover and our customer service from a selection of our customers.

With other review sites, we are not provided with sufficient information to confirm what case a comment relates to, or even if the review is from a genuine customer. However, with the reviews that you will find here we have confirmed and verified that these are our genuine customers and that the comments relate to assistance that we have arranged for them.

We regularly update this page with further comments from our customers as they are received.

We hope that these comments will assure you that we take pride in our high levels of customer service.

'Big Thank You'

"...felt I needed to say a big thank you to one of your phone responders who was absolutely superb in sorting out our recovery early on a Friday evening in the middle of nowhere...and finding us a garage that could fix our car over the weekend while we were there. Can't thank her enough, so if at all possible please pass on our gratitude."

Tracey T, March 2017

'Grateful Thanks'

"...the recovery arrangements were first class and the recovery drivers who attended extremely polite. I know we pay First Call for the service but nevertheless a very big thank you for being there when we needed you!"

George M, July 2016

'Very Efficient'

"...I would like to commend the breakdown driver who picked up my vehicle this morning, from my home, to transport to a garage for repair. He was very efficient, helpful and a credit to you."

John M, August 2016

'Thank You'

"Thank you very much for rescuing us. The driver was very polite and helpful."

A.C., November 2016

'Fantastic Service at a very reasonable cost'

"Just wanted to thank you for such an efficient service today. My car refused to even cough into a suggestion of a start this morning...They arrived in 20 minutes. Before 9am my car was in the garage to be fixed and I was home. Thank you so much for a fantastic service at a very reasonable cost."

Jenny H, March 2016

'Always been excellent'

"...thank you for your excellent assistance in making the arrangements for recovery of the vehicle, I have used First Call for over 10 years now and the service has always been excellent."

Warren G, July 2015

'1st class service'

"Excellent...At home this morning and car would not start. Would not turn over but everything was clicking and hazard lights going etc. Phoned First Call at 10.20 to ask for assistance...10 minutes later she rang to say that the ETA for assistance was too long so she had contacted my local garage and arranged for them to come out, try and help and take it back to the garage if necessary...They duly turned up, got my car started and followed me back to the garage where they fitted a new battery and all was fine...1st class service."

patgc, September 2015

'Excellent service'

"...I would like to thank you for your excellent service over the years and for the prompt arrival of the recovery vehicle after my recent breakown."

Stephen L, April 2015

'Excellent customer service'

"Thank you for your quick response! Excellent customer service."

Dawn H, October 2015

'Many thanks'

"Many thanks to the excellent recovery person for bringing my wife and car back home."

Steve D, July 2015

'Exceptional'

"I had cause to call your service yesterday and have to say how attentive your two men were who did the work. I have over the years used similar services to yours but your two were exceptional. Especially as they realised I was having a problem. I would like to say thank you."

Alex M, May 2015

'Wonderful Service'

"I would like to thank the colleagues at First Call for the wonderful service provided. My daughter had trouble with her car in Cambridge and you sent someone who mended it. If the chap hadn't mended it, the dogs wouldn't have got home! Thank you!"

Rhiannon S, April 2016